United

img_1287White males accounted for 7 out of 10 suicides in 2015.

Progressives and the media are apoplectic over the Trump win, myself included. I admit to still being in the shock and denial phase. So you see a lot of dump trump and #notmypresident and “action plans” to impeach Trump in the next two years. But, he’s not a dictator, he’s a democratically elected president. 7 out of 10. I would hazard to guess that a good way to prevent a Trump re-election is to end the bashing and start  “seeing” the people that voted for him. The reason he won was because he said to people hurting and dying…I see you.

I need, desperately I need, the country desperately needs white people to care about black lives, and I also need to shout it from the mountaintop that I care about white lives lost in hopelessness just as much. The elites use racial divisions to stay in power and concentrate wealth at the top, it’s imperative that we not fall victim to this falsehood that our interests are not the same. Divided we lose, divided we fall.

United We Stand